National CCR News

In April 2016 our National Service Committee (NSC) met in Dunedin, and after prayer and discernment the following NSC leadership positions were confirmed.

New National Chairperson-Diana Ingle (replaces Brendan Woodnutt)

New Vice Chairperson Henk Geilen (replaces Rainer Hensel)

New Administrator- Val Morrison (replaces Anil Baptist)

New National Chaplain- Fr Ron Bennett (replaces Fr Merv Mc Gettigan)

Treasurer- Reggis Rego (unchanged)

Brendan Woodnutt had completed 9 years of service as chairperson (the maximum allowed by our charter) and we thank and honor him, Anil, Fr Merv, and Rainer for their service and personal gift of time, talent and resources to Catholic Charismatic Renewal in New Zealand.
All the office holders now operate as an executive committee with the power to meet regularly for prayer, discernment, planning and implementing the decisions of the NSC in between our annual meetings. We are working on re-establishing DSG’s in the Hamilton and Palmerston North Dioceses and will be looking to strengthen bonds with all DSG’s. We are also collaborating more closely with national Charismatic ministries CRANZ, Joshua and Dove to share skills and resources to strengthen the Renewal through healing, leadership development and combined events.